Print Page | Contact Us
21st Century Lawyer Virtual Sessions
Share |

21st Century Lawyer Virtual Session


ABA CENTER FOR INNOVATION SHOWCASE

Wednesday, November 14
1:00-2:00 p.m. eastern time

(12:00-1:00 p.m. central; 11:00 a.m. 12:00 p.m. mountain; 10:00-11:00 a.m. pacific)

Join ABA Center for Innovation Chair Daniel B. Rodriguez and moderator John Stewart on Wednesday, November 14, at 1:00 p.m. eastern time (12:00 p.m. central; 11:00 a.m. mountain; 10:00 a.m. pacific), as they explore the projects and programs that improve the delivery of legal services, and how your bar can partner with the Center to bring these projects to your community. The Center seeks input from, and collaboration with, bar associations across the country, so come ready to share what you are doing with the Center as well.

The ABA Center for Innovation is a place for collaborative and creative thinking about transforming the US justice system. The Center believes the intersection of law and technology affords the profession a tremendous opportunity to reshape both the delivery of, and access to, legal services for the 21st century. Launched in 2016 at the recommendation of the ABA Commission on the Future of Legal Services, the ABA Center for Innovation is creating more accessible, efficient, and effective legal services in the United States and around the globe. They improve legal services through innovation, education, and collaboration.

MODERATOR:

John M. Stewart, President-Elect, The Florida Bar and Partner, Rossway Swan Tierney Barry Lacey & Oliver, P.I.

SPEAKER:

Daniel B. Rodriguez, Chair, ABA Center for Innovation, Harold Washington Professor, Northwestern Pritzker School of Law, and Visiting Professor, Stanford Law School (Autumn 2018)

 


Upcoming Programs

 

Session Date       
Topic
 January 2019  What Does Janus Mean For Your Bar?
 March 2019  Rules of Professional Conduct for Lawyers
 May 2019  Topic TBD
 July 209  Topic TBD
 September 2019  Topic TBD

 

 



Watch a Previous Session

 

August 28, 2018 >> Veterans Initiatives for Metro Bars webinar; KCMBF Military Matters Sample MOUKCMBF Military Matters Referral Request Intake Form

 


Click here to watch a previously recorded session. Please note that per-recorded sessions are only available to NCBP members. 

 

Please note: It can take up to 60 seconds for the video to begin after clicking on the link

 
 
  • Upcoming Schedule

    • TBD May at 3pm EST / 2pm CST / 1pm MST / Noon PST

 

 

  • Simple Instructions

    • Click on the link above 5 minutes before a scheduled live session

    • Type your name (both First and Last Name as you would like for your name to appear throughout the session) and click "Enter Room."

    • You will be able to see and hear live video of the presenters, follow their PowerPoints, and interact throughout by typing your questions and comments in real time using theChat and Type a Question pods.

    • If you choose, you can even join the session with live video and audio to ask a question or make a comment. To do this, please go to our Get Trained page now.

 
 
  • Upcoming Schedule

    • TBD May at 3pm EST / 2pm CST / 1pm MST / Noon PST

 

 

  • Simple Instructions

    • Click on the link above 5 minutes before a scheduled live session

    • Type your name (both First and Last Name as you would like for your name to appear throughout the session) and click "Enter Room."

    • You will be able to see and hear live video of the presenters, follow their PowerPoints, and interact throughout by typing your questions and comments in real time using theChat and Type a Question pods.

    • If you choose, you can even join the session with live video and audio to ask a question or make a comment. To do this, please go to our Get Trained page now.