Print Page | Contact Us
Membership Committee
Share |

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee promotes and maintains membership in the NCBP. The committee oversees the annual membership drives, makes recommendations regarding development and promotion of programs and services of interest to members, and conducts outreach to the NCBP's potential and actual membership. The committee also engages in activities which develop membership and active participation in NCBP by leaders representing associations for women lawyers, LGBT lawyers, and lawyers with physical challenges.


2018-2019 Committee Members

Jonathan Steen, Tennessee Bar Association - Chair

Robin Wolpert, Minnesota State Bar Association - Vice Chair

Daniel Cotter, Chicago Bar Association

Doug Farnsley,  Kentucky Bar Association

Michael Freed, Jacksonville Bar Association

James Guy, LeClairRyan

Daniel Kotin, Chicago Bar Association

Angus Macaulay, SC Bar

Amie Martinez, Nebraska State Bar Association

Cipriano Rodriguez III, NorthWest Indiana Hispanic Bar Association

Jonathan Shapiro, Connecticut Bar Association

David Sosin, Illinois State Bar Association

Edward Weiner, Virginia State Bar


Fellows Award & Outreach Sub-committee

The National Conference of Bar Presidents (NCBP) established the NCBP Fellows Award at its 2005 annual meeting to honor an outstanding past president of a bar association. The Fellows Award Committee reviews these nominations and names the winner each year.

2017-2018 Committee Members

Tom Rombach New Baltimore, MI, Chair
Aurora Austriaco Chicago, IL
Michael R. Freed Jacksonville, FL
Mark K. Sales Dallas, TX
Lynn Ann Vogel St Louis, MO
Karol Corbin Walker Newark, NJ


See all of NCBP's membership resources on the NCBP Resources Pages <<>>