Print Page | Contact Us
Program Committee
Share |

Program Committee 

Chaired by the NCBP president-elect, the Program Committee plans and implements educational programming for NCBP members throughout the year. The Committee is divided into two subcommittees - one to plan the NCBP Annual and Midyear Meetings, and one to plan 21st Century Lawyer virtual sessions, held throughout the year.


Annual and Midyear Meeting Program Subcommittee

The Annual and Midyear Meeting Subcommittee plans and implements programming for the midyear and annual meetings. Duties include making recommendations for content, speakers, social events, etc., within the financial limits of the organization; speaker coordination; and facilitating on-site activities.

2016-2017 Committee Members 

Christine H. Hickey, Indianapolis, IN, Chair
Heidi Barcus Knoxville, TN
Michelle Browning Coughlin Louisville, KY
A. Scott Chinn Indianapolis, IN
Dan Cotter Chicago, IL
David Crawford St. Louis, MO
Mark Cunningham New Orleans, LA
Melissa Darigan Providence, RI
Anne Ford Brecksville, OH
Amy Fowler Salt Lake City, UT
James Guy Glen Allen, VA
Amber Hollister Portland, OR
Libby Jamison Alexandria, VA
Thomas Lyons Providence, RI
Angus Macaulay Columbia, SC
Amie Martinez Lincoln, NE
Nancy Mogab St. Louis, MO
Patrick Palace Tacoma, WA
Jennifer Parent Manchester, NH
Dainen Penta Seattle, WA
Rita Sheffey Atlanta, GA
Carl Smallwood Columbus, OH
Jonathan Steen Jackson, TN
Joseph Sullivan Great Falls, MT
Fred Ury Fairfield, CT
Kathleen Wilkinson Philadelphia, PA
Angela Woolridge Tucson, AZ

21st Centrury Lawyers Sub-committee

The 21st Century Lawyer Sub-committee coordinates web-based programs that provide a fresh perspective on what it takes to successfully lead a bar association, and to engage with each other in an exciting and entertaining collaborative environment.

2016-2017 Sub-committee Members

Thomas C. Rombach, New Baltimore, MI, Chair
Nate Alder Salt Lake City, UT
Aurora Austriaco Chicago, IL
Josie Beets Alexandria, VA
Lee Bussart Lewisburg, TN
Karen DeMeola Hartford, CT
Chris Hickey Indianapolis, IN
Thomas Howlett Bloomfield Hills, MI
Michelle Kennedy Salt Lake City, UT
Jason Long Knoxville, TN
Tim O'Brien Kansas City, KS