Print Page | Contact Us
Membership Committee
Share |

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee promotes and maintains membership in the NCBP. The committee oversees the annual membership drives, makes recommendations regarding development and promotion of programs and services of interest to members, and conducts outreach to the NCBP's potential and actual membership. The committee also engages in activities which develop membership and active participation in NCBP by leaders representing associations for women lawyers, LGBT lawyers, and lawyers with physical challenges.

2016-2017 Committee Members

Aurora Abella-Austriaco, Chicago, IL, Chair
Sara Austin York, PA
Lee Bussart Lewisburg, TN
A. Scott Chinn Indianapolis, IN
Umberto Davi Western Springs, IL
Charles Eppolito, III Philadelphia, PA
Mike Freed Jacksonville, FL
Thomas Howlett Bloomfield Hills, MI
Angus Macaulay Columbia, SC
Amie Martinez Lincoln, NE
Alice F. Paylor, Charleston, SC
Doreen Rachal Boston, MA
Richard Raleigh, Jr. Huntsville, AL
Eric Shepperd Austin, TX
Mary Smith Lansing, IL
Joseph Sullivan Great Falls, MT
Angelina Tsu Salt Lake City, UT
Lisa Wellman-Ally Claremont, NH
Suntrease Williams-Maynard Mobile, AL


Fellows Award & Outreach Sub-committee

The National Conference of Bar Presidents (NCBP) established the NCBP Fellows Award at its 2005 annual meeting to honor an outstanding past president of a bar association. The Fellows Award Committee reviews these nominations and names the winner each year.


2016-2017 Sub-committee Members

Alice F. Paylor, Charleston, SC, Chair
Frank Neuner, Jr., Lafayette, LA
Lynn Newsome, Florham Park, NJ
Jennifer L. Parent, Manchester, NH
Joseph Sullivan Great Falls, MT
Carol L. Worthington, Knoxville, TN