Print Page | Contact Us
2018 Fellows Award Nominations
Share |

2018 NCBP Fellows Award Nomination Information

Below please find nomination information for everyone nominated for the 2018 NCBP Fellows Award. If you have any questions about any of the information, please contact Teresa Peavy at

Award Purpose

The National Conference of Bar Presidents (NCBP) established the NCBP Fellows Award at its 2005 annual meeting to honor an outstanding past president of a bar association. NCBP is currently accepting nominations for the 2018 NCBP Fellows Award. The award will be presented at the 2018 NCBP Midyear Meeting in Vancouver.

Please keep in mind that nominees are considered for three years. Individuals from 2016 and 2017 are included among the nominees for the 2018 year.

You can see the criteria for this award here.


Constance Akridge

Laurel Bellows 

Lori L. Bommarito

Soyeun Choi:

Kevin G. Drendel

Alan Duncan:

Michael J. Freed

Pat Goetzinger:

Daniel T. Goyette

Fred D. Gray

James Heeter:

John Kautzman

Andrea Kramer

Miriam Aroni Krinsky

J. Terry Macnamara

Carol Seubert Marx

Miles Matt

Robert Morris:

Aida Naimarlija:

Bennett L. Politz

Judge Peter M. Reyes, Jr.:

Laura Sharp 

L. David Shear

Frank Stevenson 

Sherrie H. Travers 

Palmer Gene Vance

Ed Weiner

Gena Whitson-Owen:

Marguerite Willis