Print Page | Contact Us
NCBP 21st Century Lawyer: Bars as Leaders in Troubled Times
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

8/29/2017
When: August 29, 2017
2:00 p.m. central time


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Bars as Leaders in Troubled Times

Tuesday, August 29, 2017
3:00 p.m. Eastern, 2:00 p.m. Central; 1:00 p.m. Mountain; 12:00 noon Pacific

What is the role of the organized bar in addressing flashpoints in the community – public distrust, protection of rights, resolving disputes and upholding the rule of law? During this interactive session, we’ll build on the conversation begun during the 2017 NCBP Midyear Meeting, examining recent flash points and bar responses—what bars should have done, have done and can do proactively, to develop and keep trust among diverse community stakeholders. We will share lessons learned, actions taken, plans in progress and communications tools that your unified, voluntary, state and metropolitan bars need to know to improve, reform, monitor, and rebuild trust in the rule of law in 21st century America.   

SPEAKERS:

Dana Tippen Cutler, President, The Missouri Bar
Suntrease Williams-Maynard, Immediate Past President, Mobile Bar Association

Christopher Baugh, Assistant U.S. Attorney, Southern District of Alabama