Print Page | Contact Us
NCBP 21st Century Lawyer: Effective Legal Pipeline Issues
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

 Export to Your Calendar 2/22/2018
When: February 22, 2018
1:00 p.m. eastern time
Where: Springfield
Contact: Teresa Peavy
3129885347


Online registration is available until: 2/22/2018
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

21st Century Lawyer Virtual Session

Effective Legal Pipeline Programs

Thursday, February 22, 2018
1:00 p.m. Eastern, 12:00 p.m. Central; 11:00 a.m. Mountain; 10:00 a.m. Pacific

As bar associations work towards increasing diversity and inclusion, those efforts can be enhanced by developing effective legal based pipeline programs.  Matthew Feinstein has been involved with NJ LEEP (Law and Education Empowerment Project ) located at Seton Hall Law School from its inception and became Executive Director in 2014.  NJ LEEP is a college access and success program serving students and families in the greater Newark area.  Its College Bound Program empowers high school students with both the academic and social-emotional skills necessary to succeed in college and beyond.  The curriculum, implemented over four years of programming, uses law to teach transferable skills.  Monte Frank, immediate past president of the Connecticut Bar and a member of the NCBP Executive Council and Diversity and Inclusion Committee, will discuss NJ LEEP with Mr. Feinstein so that bar leaders can understand what a really successful pipeline program looks like, how it positively impacts the legal community, and the real difference it makes in people‚Äôs lives.  

 

MODERATOR: 
Monte E. Frank
, Member of Pullman & Comley LLC,Past President of the Connecticut Bar Association, and NCBP Executive Council Member

SPEAKER:

Matthew Feinstein, New Jersey Law and Education Empowerment Project Executive Director