Print Page | Contact Us
21st Century Lawyer: Legal Tech and the Ethics of Modern Law
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

5/14/2018
When: Monday, May 14, 2018
2:00 p.m. Eastern / 1:00 p.m. Central / 12:00 p.m. Mountain / 11:00 a.m. Pacific
Contact: Teresa Peavy


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

21st Century Lawyer Virtual Session
Legal Tech and the Ethics of Modern Law
Monday, May 14, 2018
2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. Eastern

(1:00 -2:00 p.m. Central; 12:00-1:00 p.m. Mountain; 11:00 a.m. 12:00 p.m. Pacific)

It’s been forty years since the Kutak Commission was formed, but lawyers around the country are still governed by the largely-unchanged Rules of Professional Conduct. For those of us who have studied these rules carefully, that might raise a few concerns. The legal profession has changed a lot in four decades, most notably around the advance of technology, but the rules have not caught up. Technology has simultaneously created greater burdens for lawyers and made it harder for them to comply. In this webinar, we will help bar leaders understand common ethical issues that come up in a modern law practice and how best to prevent them from causing problems.

 

SPEAKERS:

Jordan L. Couch is an attorney and cultural ambassador at Palace Law where his practice focuses on plaintiff's side workers’ compensation and PI litigation. In his spare time, Jordan seeks out new ways to build a more modern, client-centric law practice. Contact him at jordan@palacelaw.com, or on social media @jordanlcouch.

Greg McLawsen is a nomadic immigration lawyer and entrepreneur. Greg is the founder of Sound Immigration (www.soundimmigration.com), American’s online immigration law firm, and Immigration Support Advocates (www.i-864.net), which help green card holders recover financial compensation under their visa sponsors. Find Greg on Twitter at @mclawsen.

 

Instructions:

1.  Be sure to register for this event. 

2.  Five minutes before the session, click the link here: https://ncbp.adobeconnect.com/nov18-15/.

3.  Type your name (both first and last name).

4.  Click "Enter Room."


« Go to 21st Century Lawyer Page